You 

You are sitting patiently in some corner, waiting to be recognised and appreciated,

But I have always buried you deep inside me. 
I have discriminated and tortured you for my whims and fancies,

All you have wanted is a heart to cozy up. 
I have never commended your innocence and beauty, 

You have kept on toiling to break the chains but I am busy aching your soul and pushing you to the edge. 
Forgive me if you can for all the wrongs, I have done to you. 
I know you may never approach me anymore to express yourself,

But I will still try to do justice to your feelings.  
I will do my best to live up to your wishes, 

Hoping that you have some remaining and I haven’t killed them all. 
I will put my faith in you for I have no where else to go,

Punish me all you want for tearing you apart, 

But I will never let you fall. 
-Jasnoor Kaur 

Leave a Reply

