Let me try 

Let me try to at least give it a shotHowever difficult it may seem, 

to just think it’s easy.
Let me try to channel my fears,

To convert my shortcomings to a driving force.
Let me try to stay positive about everything, 

Kindly be less critical and warmer. 
Let me try to feel differently; to think differently, 

I may be ignoring the inescapable pain

but for once let me believe it.
Let me try to not admit that I have lost, 

not that I actually have,

try to be my sunshine that I have always desired.
I am learning each day, 

trying to be grateful for everything, even myself.
At least allow me to bare my potential 

and let me witness what they call is “following your heart”. 
– Jasnoor Kaur 

One thought on “Let me try 

Leave a Reply

